Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



2016 All-Nicklaus Team presented by Barbasol Honorees Announced

FORMBY, England – The 24 honorees for the 2016 All-Nicklaus Team presented by Barbasol have been announced by the Golf Coaches Association of America (GCAA). Players from Divisions I, II, III, NAIA and NJCAA were recognized for their outstanding play during the 2015-16 collegiate season.

The All-Nicklaus Team was created in 2008, and is not only named for history’s greatest player but also a long-time supporter of collegiate and amateur golf. Jack Nicklaus, a Big Ten and NCAA Champion at The Ohio State University, helped inspire and create the Jack Nicklaus Award in 1988 and it is now presented to the National Player of the year in NCAA Divisions I, II and III, as well as NAIA and NJCAA. Nicklaus Award recipients have combined for over 200 victories worldwide and claimed 22 major championships.

The All-Nicklaus team is comprised of Hugo Bernard (Saint Leo), Jackson Bugdalski (Indian Hills), John Coultas (Florida Southern), Charlie Danielson (Illinois), Alistair Docherty (Chico State), Peter French (Johnson & Wales (FL)), Lee Gearhart (Chico State), Sam Horsfield (Florida), Beau Hossler (Texas), Rupert Kaminski (Oklahoma City), Connor Klein (South Mountain), Addison Lambeth (Huntingdon), Logan Lanier (LaGrange), Marco Maldonado (Tyler), Lee McCoy (Georgia), Maverick McNealy (StanfordO, Matthew NeSmith (South Carolina), Jon Rahm (Arizona State), Matthias Schwab (Vanderbilt), Robby Shelton (Alabama), Kerry Sweeney (Eastern Florida State), Andrew Williamson (Wayland Baptist), Alex Wrenn (Claremont-Mudd-Scripps) and Aaron Wise (Oregon).

About Barbasol:
Barbasol is America’s #1 brand of shaving cream. For nearly 100 years, generations of men have trusted Barbasol for a close, comfortable shave. Offered in 7 premium varieties (Original, Soothing Aloe, Pacific Rush, Sensitive Skin, Skin Conditioner, Arctic Chill and Extra Moisturizing), Barbasol is available at all major retailers and continues to be made in America. For more information, visit or follow @BarbasolShave on Twitter at Barbasol is owned by Dublin, Ohio-based Perio Inc.

2016 All-Nicklaus Team presented by Barbasol
Hugo Bernard, Saint Leo
Jackson Bugdalski, Indian Hills
John Coutlas, Florida Southern
Charlie Danielson, Illinois
Alistair Docherty, Chico State
Peter French, Johnson & Wales (FL)
Lee Gearhart, Chico State
Sam Horsfield, Florida
Beau Hossler, Texas
Rupert Kaminski, Oklahoma City
Connor Klein, South Mountain
Addison Lambeth, Huntingdon
Logan Lanier, LaGrange
Marco Maldonado, Tyler
Lee McCoy, Georgia
Maverick McNealy, Stanford
Matthew NeSmith, South Carolina
Jon Rahm, Arizona State
Matthias Schwab, Vanderbilt
Robby Shelton, Alabama
Kerry Sweeney, Eastern Florida State
Andrew Williamson, Wayland Baptist
Alex Wrenn, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
Aaron Wise, Oregon