Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



2023 Division II PING All-America Teams Finalized

NORMAN, Okla. – The second, third, and honorable mention 2023 Division II PING All-America Teams have been announced by the GCAA. Beck Burnette of Lee, Reece Coleman of Anderson, Charles DeLong of Grand Valley State, AJ Ewart of Barry, Elias Haavisto of West Florida, Linus Jonsson of Lander, Calahan Keever of Anderson, Jordan Lee of Western Washington, and Andrew Riley of Palm Beach Atlantic were previously named to the first team.

Felipe Alvarez of Barry, Mauricio Figueroa of Texas A&M International, Felipe Garces Garzon of West Florida, Nate Jetton of Stanislaus State, Carl Miltun of Missouri S&T, Griffin Pace of Sonoma State, Exequiel Rodriguez of Oklahoma Christian, and Evan Thompson of North Georgia comprised the second team.

Third-team honorees included Nick Krueger of Grand Valley State, Chase McLain of Georgia Southwestern, Matt Millar of CSU Pueblo, Mateo Pulcini of Oklahoma Christian, Jamie Roberts of CSU Pueblo, Joel Sylven of Missouri-St. Louis, Sam Tandy of Harding, and JJ Zimmer of Union.

A total of 30 golfers were named honorable mention All-America.

Division II PING All-America Teams

First Team

Beck Burnette, Lee

Reece Coleman, Anderson

Charles DeLong, Grand Valley State

AJ Ewart, Barry

Elias Haavisto, West Florida

Linus Jonsson, Lander

Calahan Keever, Anderson

Jordan Lee, Western Washington

Andrew Riley, Palm Beach Atlantic

Second Team

Felipe Alvarez, Barry

Mauricio Figueroa, Texas A&M International

Felipe Garces Garzon, West Florida

Nate Jetton, Stanislaus State

Carl Miltun, Missouri S&T

Griffin Pace, Sonoma State

Exequiel Rodriguez, Oklahoma Christian

Evan Thompson, North Georgia

Third Team

Nick Krueger, Grand Valley State

Chase McLain, Georgia Southwestern

Matt Millar, CSU Pueblo

Mateo Pulcini, Oklahoma Christian

Jamie Roberts, CSU Pueblo

Joel Sylven, Missouri-St. Louis

Sam Tandy, Harding

JJ Zimmer, Union

Honorable Mention

Adam Alvarez, Florida Southern

Alejandro Armijo, Oklahoma Christian

Tyler Ashman, Chico State

Edvin Backstrom, Holy Names

Xavier Bighaus, Colorado Christian

Simon Björken, CSU Monterey Bay

Jackson Buccigross, IUP

Alejandro Gomez Cervantes, Dominican

Connor Curry, Malone

Alejandro de Castro, Anderson

Nicolas Escobar, Georgia Southwestern

Felipe Gomez, Clayton State

Donte Groppuso, St. Thomas Aquinas

Miller Harris, Henderson State

Michael Hay, Nova Southeastern

Caden Hodges, Fayetteville State

Hayden Hunneke, Carson-Newman

Jordan Hyland, Davis & Elkins

Alex James, Lincoln Memorial

Bill Koch, Post

Garrett Leek, Midwestern State

Gustav Liljedahl, Missouri S&T

Caleb Miller, Southern Arkansas

Oskari Nikku, Oklahoma Christian

Will O'Neill, Nova Southeastern

Sangha Park, UTPB

Matt Pennington, Cal State San Marcos

Josep Serra, Nova Southeastern

Ethan Wilkins, Henderson State

Dawson Wills, Washburn