Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



2023 Division III PING All-America Teams Finalized

NORMAN, Okla. – The second, third, and honorable mention 2023 Division III PING All-America Teams have been announced by the GCAA. Michael Burry and Jackson Klutznick of Emory, Josh Hebrink and Fred Roberts IV of Piedmont, Cooper Hrabak of Methodist, Alex Price of Christopher Newport, Daniel Shofner of Texas-Dallas, and Michael Vick of Guilford were previously named to the first team.

J.F. Aber of Wittenberg, John Baldwin of Babson, Sam Davidson of Guilford, Joey Harrigan of RPI, Robb Kinder of Christopher Newport, Max Pettersson of Averett, Aiden Spampinato of Methodist, and David Zhang of Carnegie Mellon comprised the second team.

Third-team honorees included Cameron Cappuzzo of Methodist, Vikram Chatterjee of Claremont-Mudd-Scripps, Tony Li of Emory, Daniel Nunez of Trinity (TX), Elliot Parker of Drew, Pierce Robinson of Washington & Lee, Antti Vahvaselka of Averett, and Jack Vercautren of Aurora.

A total of 26 golfers were named honorable mention All-America.

Division III PING All-America Teams

First Team

Michael Burry, Emory

Josh Hebrink, Piedmont

Cooper Hrabak, Methodist

Jackson Klutznick, Emory

Alex Price, Christopher Newport

Fred Roberts IV, Piedmont

Daniel Shofner, Texas-Dallas

Michael Vick, Guilford

Second Team

J.F. Aber, Wittenberg

John Baldwin, Babson

Sam Davidson, Guilford

Joey Harrigan, RPI

Robb Kinder, Christopher Newport

Max Pettersson, Averett

Aiden Spampinato, Methodist

David Zhang, Carnegie Mellon 

Third Team

Cameron Cappuzzo, Methodist

Vikram Chatterjee, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps

Tony Li, Emory

Daniel Nunez, Trinity (TX)

Elliot Parker, Drew

Pierce Robinson, Washington & Lee

Antti Vahvaselka, Averett

Jack Vercautren, Aurora

Honorable Mention

Ramon Aroca Gonzalez, Hamilton

Bobby Beaubien, Illinois Wesleyan

Sam Berger, Saint John’s (MN)

Tanner Bronnum, Birmingham Southern

Justin Chan, Carnegie Mellon

Evan DiSanto, Wittenberg

Jay Fjelstul, Luther

Jas Fuhrer, Franklin & Marshall

Brian Hanson, Emory

Charles Hsieh, NYU

Cole Jahnke, Wisconsin-Eau Claire

Kevin Jiang, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps

John Kim, Pomona Pitzer

Ashton Lewis, Eastern Connecticut State

Jonny Lewis, Methodist

Pearse Lucas, Sewanee

Matthew Mattioli, Wittenberg

Jacob Mason, Trinity (TX)

Ryan McGarry, McDaniel

Michael Ordona, La Verne

Cade Patterson, Washington & Jefferson

Christian Rodriguez, Southwestern (TX)

Henry Scavone, Carnegie Mellon

Kerry Wang, Rochester

Brian Xu, Carnegie Mellon

Zhao Yung Gu, Schreiner