Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



2022 Division III PING All-America Teams Finalized

NORMAN, Okla. – The second, third, and honorable mention 2022 Division III PING All-America Teams have been announced by the GCAA. Henry Angier, Andre Chi, and Cooper Hrabak of Methodist, Willamette’s Austin Davis, Nicholas Gianelos of Babson, Will Hocker of Webster, William Knauth of Carnegie Mellon, Emory’s Jackson Klutznik, and Christopher Newport’s Alex Price were previously named to the first team.

J.F. Aber of Wittenberg, Joseph Burlison of NYU, Owen Burt of Huntingdon, Pearse Lucas of Sewanee, Robb Kinder of Christopher Newport, Pierce Robinson of Washington & Lee, Jackson Rothwell of Babson, and Logan Ryan of Emory comprised the second team.

Third team honorees included Scott Boyajian of Aurora, Mason Chiu of Claremont-Mudd-Scripps, Joey Harrigan of RPI, Cole Jahnke of Eau Claire, Jacob Pederson of Gustavus Adolphus, Fred Roberts IV of Piedmont, Max Schwarz of Emory, and Ethan Unverzagt of Huntingdon.

A total of 27 golfers were named honorable mention All-America.

Division III PING All-America Teams

First Team

Henry Angier, Methodist

Andre Chi, Methodist

Austin Davis, Willamette

Nicholas Gianelos, Babson

Will Hocker, Webster

Cooper Hrabak, Methodist

William Knauth, Carnegie Mellon

Jackson Klutznik, Emory

Alex Price, Christopher Newport

Second Team

J.F. Aber, Wittenberg

Joseph Burlison, NYU

Owen Burt, Huntingdon

Pearse Lucas, Sewanee

Robb Kinder, Christopher Newport

Pierce Robinson, Washington & Lee

Jackson Rothwell, Babson

Logan Ryan, Emory

Third Team

Scott Boyajian, Aurora

Mason Chiu, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps

Joey Harrigan, RPI

Cole Jahnke, Eau Claire

Jacob Pederson, Gustavus Adolphus

Fred Roberts IV, Piedmont

Max Schwarz, Emory

Ethan Unverzagt, Huntingdon

Honorable Mention

Andrew Baucum, Mary Hardin-Baylor

Michael Bell, Westminster

Lane Bohman, Babson

Will Campbell, Methodist

Eddie Coffren V, Lynchburg

Trevor Elliott, Hampden-Sydney

Jason Folker, Carnegie Mellon

Burt Gesner, Babson

Grant Gronka, Huntingdon

Josh Hebrink, Piedmont

Robbie Keyes, NYU

Beck Lewis, Oglethorpe

Tony Li, Emory

Yuefeng (Michael) Ma, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps

Chase Maus, Texas Lutheran

Jacob Mason, Trinity (TX)

Matt Mattioli, Wittenberg

Kevin McGough, Skidmore

Ryan McGarry, McDaniel

Jimmy Morton, Illinois Wesleyan

Armand Oullette, Kenyon

Will Parker, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps

Colin Robinson, Washington & Jefferson

Christian Rodriguez, Southwestern

Nick Rubino, Hampden-Sydney

Max Ullan, Gustavus Adolphus

Carson Whitton, Huntingdon