Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



2018 All-Nicklaus Team presented by Barbasol Honorees Announced


NORMAN, Okla. – The 24 honorees for the 2018 All-Nicklaus Team presented by Barbasol have been announced by the Golf Coaches Association of America (GCAA). Players from Divisions I, II, III, NAIA and NJCAA were recognized for their outstanding play during the 2017-18 collegiate season.

The All-Nicklaus Team was created in 2008, and is not only named for history’s greatest player but also a long-time supporter of collegiate and amateur golf. Jack Nicklaus, a Big Ten and NCAA Champion at The Ohio State University, helped inspire and create the Jack Nicklaus Award in 1988 and it is now presented to the National Player of the year in NCAA Divisions I, II and III, as well as NAIA and NJCAA. Award recipients have combined for over 200 victories worldwide and claimed 23 major championships.

The All-Nicklaus team is comprised of Shintaro Ban of UNLV, West Florida’s Chandler Blanchet, Callum Bruce of Midland College, South Mountain’s Leon D’Souza, Doug Ghim of Texas, Hope’s Josh Gibson, Nick Hardy of Illinois, UT Tyler’s Sam Hill, Viktor Hovland and Matthew Wolff of Oklahoma State, Vanderbilt’s Theo Humphrey, Isaiah Jackson of Meridian, Oklahoma City’s Rupert Kaminski, SM Lee of Dalton State, Texas Wesleyan’s Rowan Lester, Collin Morikawa of California, Washington & Lee’s Brian Peccie, Chandler Phillips of Texas A&M, Julien Sale of Indian Hills, Grand Valley State’s Alex Scott, Justin Suh of Southern California, Florida Southern’s John VanDerLaan, Andrew Williamson of Wayland Baptist, and Oregon’s Norman Xiong.

About Barbasol:
Barbasol is America’s #1 brand of shaving cream. For nearly 100 years, generations of men have trusted Barbasol for a close, comfortable shave. Barbasol is now proud to offer a comprehensive assortment of premium razors. Barbasol Shaving Cream and Razors are available at retailers nationwide. Barbasol is owned by Dublin, Ohio-based Perio Inc. For more information on Barbasol, visit

2018 All-Nicklaus Team presented by Barbasol

Shintaro Ban, UNLV
Chandler Blanchet, West Florida
Callum Bruce, Midland College
Leon D’Souza, South Mountain
Doug Ghim, Texas
Josh Gibson, Hope
Nick Hardy, Illinois
Sam Hill, UT Tyler
Viktor Hovland, Oklahoma State
Theo Humphrey, Vanderbilt
Isaiah Jackson, Meridian
Rupert Kaminski, Oklahoma City
SM Lee, Dalton State
Rowan Lester, Texas Wesleyan
Collin Morikawa, California
Brian Peccie, Washington & Lee
Chandler Phillips, Texas A&M
Julien Sale, Indian Hills
Alex Scott, Grand Valley State
Justin Suh, Southern California
John VanDerLaan, Florida Southern
Andrew Williamson, Wayland Baptist
Matthew Wolff, Oklahoma State
Norman Xiong, Oregon