Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



2018 Division II PING All-America Teams Announced

NORMAN, Okla. – The second, third and honorable mention Division II PING All-America Teams have been announced by the GCAA. Chandler Blanchet and Henry Westmoreland IV of West Florida, Florida Southern’s John Coultas and John VanDerLaan, St. Mary’s (TX) Emilio Gonzalez, Zach James of Southeastern Oklahoma State, CU-Colorado Springs’ Colin Prater, and Grand Valley State’s Alex Scott were previously named to the PING All-America First Team.

Sam Broadhurst of Lincoln Memorial, Toto Gana and Manuel Torres of Lynn, Barry’s Jorge Garcia, West Florida’s Jacob Huizinga, Carlos Leandro of Newberry, Florida Tech’s Max O’Hagan, and Lander’s Conor Richards comprised the second team.

Third-team honorees included Chris Crisologo of Simon Fraser, Arkansas Tech’s Austin Gean, Juan Hose Guerra of Nova Southeastern, Limestone’s Brett Krekorian, Nick Stafford of Belmont Abbey, Lindenwood’s Yente Van Doren, Niclas Weiland of Barry, and Delta State’s Zach Zediker.

A total of 22 golfers were named honorable mention All-America.

Division II PING All-America Teams

First Team
Chandler Blanchet, West Florida
John Coultas, Florida Southern
Emilio Gonzalez, St. Mary’s (TX)
Zach James, Southeastern Oklahoma State
Colin Prater, CU-Colorado Springs
Alex Scott, Grand Valley State
John VanDerLaan, Florida Southern
Henry Westmoreland IV, West Florida

Second Team
Sam Broadhurst, Lincoln Memorial
Toto Gana, Lynn
Jorge Garcia, Barry
Jacob Huizinga, West Florida
Carlos Leandro, Newberry
Max O’Hagan, Florida Tech
Conor Richards, Lander
Manuel Torres, Lynn

Third Team
Chris Crisologo, Simon Fraser
Austin Gean, Arkansas Tech
Juan Jose Guerra, Nova Southeastern
Brett Krekorian, Limestone
Nick Stafford, Belmont Abbey
Yente Van Doren, Lindenwood
Niclas Weiland, Barry
Zach Zediker, Delta State
Honorable Mention
Tyler Bakich, Barry
Christian Bosso, West Florida
Alberto Castagnara, Saint Leo
Tanner Comes, CU-Colorado Springs
Thomas Forster, Carson-Newman
Josh Gardella, Colorado Christian
Evan Gfeller, North Greenville
Johnson Holliday, USC Aiken
Oliver Lilliedahl, Saint Leo
Finlay Mason, Nova Southeastern
George Markham, Colorado School of Mines
Graham McAree, Indianapolis
Vincent Norrman, Georgia Southwestern State
Axel Östensson, USC Aiken
Minwoo Park, Concordia (NY)
Sam Parrott, Central Missouri
Zack Sims, Holy Names
Spencer Skiff, Newberry
Elis Svard, CSUMB
Gaelen Trew, Florida Tech
Gideon van der Vyver, Columbus State
Will Woodard, Limestone