Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



2017 Jack Nicklaus Award presented by Barbasol Semifinalists Named for NAIA and NJCAA

NORMAN, Okla. – Semifinalists for the 2017 NAIA and NJCAA Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award presented by Barbasol have been announced. NAIA finalists for the award will be named May 11 while NJCAA finalists will be announced May 15. Nicklaus Award recipients will be announced June 4 with the honor presented by Jack Nicklaus at a ceremony during the final round of the Memorial Tournament presented by Nationwide at Muirfield Village Golf Club. In addition to receiving the Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award, the five recipients will compete in the Barbasol Shootout for an exemption into the PGA TOUR’s Barbasol Championship, held July 20-23, at the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail at Grand National in Opelika, Ala. The Barbasol Shootout will be held Saturday, June 3 at the storied Scioto Country Club in Columbus, Ohio - the same club where Jack Nicklaus learned the game of golf as a young boy.

NAIA Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award presented by Barbasol Semifinalists
Steven Anderson, Texas Wesleyan
Fernando Arzate, Bellevue
Andre Becerra, Bellevue
Jake Bauer, Johnson & Wales (FL)
Matthew Cheung, Oklahoma City
Steven Diack, Wayland Baptist
Montana Frame, Oregon Tech
Johnnie Greco, William Jessup
Fraser Hall, Johnson & Wales (FL)
Austin Harmon, Central Baptist
Andrew Harrison, British Columbia
Erik Jonasson, Keiser
Rupert Kaminski, Oklahoma City
Ben Kendrick, University of the Cumberlands
Newport Laparojkit, South Carolina Beaufort
SM Lee, Dalton State
Rowan Lester, Texas Wesleyan
Rasmus Lind, Lindsey Wilson
Billy McKenzie, William Woods
Garrison Mendoza, Oklahoma City
David Meyers, Oklahoma City
Cameron Moralee, Keiser
Francisco de Oliveira, Point
Myles Pfingsten, Grand View
Alex Rainville, Johnson & Wales (FL)
David Ravetto, Texas Wesleyan
Lawren Rowe, Victoria
P.J. Shields, Dalton State
Paxton Shuman, Coastal Georgia
Andrew Williamson, Wayland Baptist

NJCAA Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award presented by Barbasol Semifinalists
Ryan Bailey, South Mountain
Jakub Bares, Indian Hills
Brad Bawden, Eastern Florida State
Reece Blair, Murray State (OK)
Brandon Blakney, Copiah-Lincoln
Adam Blomme, Odessa
Jackson Bugdalski, Indian Hills
Ryan Cox, New Mexico JC
Stefan Cronje, Midland College
Joel Durnford, Iowa Western
Matheiu Echelard, Eastern Florida State
Eric Gilpin, Indian Hills
Brady Hatten, South Mountain
Noah Hofman, Southeast CC
Augustin Hole, Odessa
Isaiah Jackson, Meridian
Filip Lundell, South Mountain
Marco Maldonado, Tyler JC
Paul Murphy, Western Texas
TJ Nolan, South Mountain
Scott Redelsperger, South Mountain
Michael Salazar, Midland College
Ricky Sanders, Indian Hills
Witchayapat Sinsrang, Dodge City
Alistair Snowdon, Murray State (OK)
Van Thomas, Odessa
Colin Troxler, Mississippi Gulf Coast
Dom Vartuli, Southeast CC
George Whitbread, Murray State (OK)
Oliver White, Tyler JC

About Barbasol:
Barbasol ® is America’s #1 brand of shaving cream. For nearly 100 years, generations of men have trusted Barbasol for a close, comfortable shave. The premium formula is available in 6 varieties. Barbasol is also proud to offer NEW Premium Disposable Razors in multiple blade counts including 6-Blade, 3-Blade and Twin Blade! Barbasol Shaving Cream and Barbasol Premium Disposable Razors are available at retailers nationwide. For more information, visit or follow @BarbasolShave on Twitter and Instagram. Barbasol is owned by Dublin, Ohio-based Perio Inc.