Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



2015 All-Nicklaus Team presented by Barbasol Honorees Announced


NORMAN, Okla. – The 24 honorees for the 2015 All-Nicklaus Team presented by Barbasol have been announced by the GCAA. Players from Divisions I, II, III, NAIA and NJCAA were recognized for their outstanding play during the past collegiate season.

The All-Nicklaus Team was created in 2008, and is not only named for history’s greatest player but also a long-time supporter of collegiate and amateur golf. Jack Nicklaus, a Big Ten and NCAA Champion at The Ohio State University, helped inspire and create the Jack Nicklaus Awards in 1988. The Nicklaus Award is annually given to the top collegiate men’s golfer in Divisions I, II, III, the NAIA and the NJCAA.

The All-Nicklaus team is comprised of Bryson Dechambeau of SMU, Dalton State’s Sean Elliott, Santiago Gomez of Nova Southeastern, Lynn’s Mateo Gomez, Gavin Green of New Mexico, Southern Nazarene’s Michael Hearne, Beau Hossler of Texas, William Woods’ David Houlding, Cory Howard of La Grange, South Mountain’s Connor Klein, Anthony Maccaglia of Oglethorpe, Georgia’s Lee McCoy, Stanford’s Maverick McNealy, Grant Motter of Mississippi Gulf Coast, Washington’s Cheng-Tsung Pan, Arizona State’s Jon Rahm and Max Rottluff, LaVern’s Kelby Scharmann, Georgia Tech’s Ollie Schniederjans, Robby Shelton of Alabama, Vanderbilt’s Hunter Stewart, Kerry Sweeney of Eastern Florida State, Coastal Georgia’s Alistair Tidcombe and Midland’s David Wicks.

About Barbasol:
Barbasol, America’s #1 Men’s Shaving Cream brand, was introduced as the first “brushless” tube of shaving cream in 1919. Currently offered in 7 varieties, Original, Soothing Aloe, Pacific Rush, Sensitive Skin, Skin Conditioner, Arctic Chill and Mountain Blast, Barbasol continues to be made in America and is available at major retailers nationwide. Barbasol is owned by Dublin, Ohio based Perio Inc. For more information about Barbasol, please visit

2015 All-Nicklaus Team presented by Barbasol

Bryson Dechambeau, SMU
Sean Elliott, Dalton State
Santiago Gomez, Nova Southeastern
Mateo Gomez, Lynn
Gavin Green, New Mexico
Michael Hearne, Southern Nazarene
Beau Hossler, Texas
David Houlding, William Woods
Cory Howard, La Grange
Connor Klein, South Mountain
Anthony Maccaglia, Oglethorpe
Lee McCoy, Georgia
Maverick McNealy, Stanford
Grant Motter, Mississippi Gulf Coast
Cheng-Tsung Pan, Washington
Jon Rahm, Arizona State
Max Rottluff, Arizona State
Kelby Scharmann, LaVerne
Ollie Schniederjans, Georgia Tech
Robby Shelton, Alabama
Hunter Stewart, Vanderbilt
Kerry Sweeney, Eastern Florida State
Alastair Tidcombe, Coastal Georgia
David Wicks, Midland