Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



2019 Finalists Named for Byron Nelson Award presented by Srixon/Cleveland Golf


NORMAN, Okla. – The GCAA has announced finalists for the 2019 Byron Nelson Award presented by Srixon/Cleveland Golf, in cooperation with the Four Seasons Resort and Club Las Colinas and the Salesmanship Club of Dallas. The finalists are Braden Bailey of Baylor, Kalamazoo’s Nick Ludka, Ryan Lumsden of Northwestern, California’s Collin Morikawa, and Brandon Wu of Stanford.

Candidates for the Nelson Award must be a graduating senior and the selection committee considers equally a nominee’s entire collegiate academic and golf career as well as his character and integrity while in college. Particular consideration will be given to a nominee’s good citizenship, as portrayed by Mr. Byron Nelson over the course of his life and golf career.