Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



2018 Division I PING All-America Teams Named

LITCHFIELD PARK, Ariz. – The second, third and honorable mention PING All-America Teams have been announced by the GCAA. Shintaro Ban of UNLV, Augusta’s Broc Everett, Doug Ghim of Texas, Nick Hardy of Illinois, Viktor Hovland and Matthew Wolff of Oklahoma State, Vanderbilt’s Theo Humphrey, Collin Morikawa of California, Texas A&M’s Chandler Phillips, Justin Suh of Southern California, and Oregon’s Norman Xiong were previously named to the PING All-America First Team.

Zach Bauchou of Oklahoma State, Arizona’s George Cunningham, Brad Dalke of Oklahoma, NC State’s Stephen Franken, Ian Holt of Kent State, Dylan Meyer of Illinois, Michigan’s Kyle Mueller, Bryson Nimmer of Clemson, Tennessee’s Lorenzo Scalise, and Braden Thornberry of Ole Miss comprised the second team.

Third-team honorees included Lipscomb’s Dawson Armstrong, Hayden Buckley of Missouri, BYU’s Patrick Fishburn, Luis Gagne of LSU, Lee Hodges and Davis Riley of Alabama, Auburn’s Brandon Mancheno, John Pak of Florida State, Scottie Scheffler of Texas, and Virginia’s Thomas Walsh.

A total of 21 golfers were named honorable mention All-America.

PING All-America Teams

First Team
Shintaro Ban, UNLV
Broc Everett, Augusta
Doug Ghim, Texas
Nick Hardy, Illinois
Viktor Hovland, Oklahoma State
Theo Humphrey, Vanderbilt
Collin Morikawa, California
Chandler Phillips, Texas A&M
Justin Suh, Southern California
Matthew Wolff, Oklahoma State
Norman Xiong, Oregon

Second Team
Zach Bauchou, Oklahoma State
George Cunningham, Arizona
Brad Dalke, Oklahoma
Stephen Franken, NC State
Ian Holt, Kent State
Dylan Meyer, Illinois
Kyle Mueller, Michigan
Bryson Nimmer, Clemson
Lorenzo Scalise, Tennessee
Braden Thornberry, Ole Miss

Third Team
Dawson Armstrong, Lipscomb
Hayden Buckley, Missouri
Patrick Fishburn, BYU
Luis Gagne, LSU
Lee Hodges, Alabama
Brandon Mancheno, Auburn
John Pak, Florida State
Davis Riley, Alabama
Scottie Scheffler, Texas
Thomas Walsh, Virginia

Honorable Mention
John Augenstein, Vanderbilt
Claudio Correa, USF
Quade Cummins, Oklahoma
Chandler Eaton, Duke
Austin Eckroat, Oklahoma State
Will Gordon, Vanderbilt
Blaine Hale, Oklahoma
Grant Hirschman, Oklahoma
Chase Johnson, Kent State
Phillip Knowles, North Florida
Joshua Martin, North Carolina
Patrick Martin, Vanderbilt
Garrett May, Baylor
Stefano Mazzoli, TCU
Cole Miller, Penn State
Fredrik Nilehn, Texas Tech
Alvaro Ortiz, Arkansas
Yannik Paul, Colorado
Matthew Perrine, Baylor
Turk Pettit, Clemson
Spencer Ralston, Georgia
Ivan Ramirez, Texas Tech
Jovan Rebula, Auburn
Doc Redman, Clemson
Isaiah Salinda, Stanford
Alex Smalley, Duke
Brandon Smith, Texas A&M
Sahith Theegala, Pepperdine
Travis Trace, North Florida
Kristoffer Ventura, Oklahoma State
Cameron Young, Wake Forest
Andy Zhang, Florida