Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



2019 Division III All-Freshmen Team Announced

NORMAN, Okla. – The 2019 Division III All-Freshmen Team has been named by the GCAA. The six member team is composed of one golfer from each of the six regions in Division III. The All-Freshmen Team includes Joseph Burlison of NYU (Northeast), Franklin & Marshall’s Jared Berlin (Mid-Atlantic), Logan Ryan of Emory (South), Denison’s Marc Mitchell (Great Lakes), Jacob Pedersen of Gustavus Adolphus (Central), and PJ Schmitz of Concordia (TX) (West). Members of the All-Freshmen Team are eligible for the Phil Mickelson Award as the most outstanding freshman in Division III men’s golf. The Mickelson Award will be presented Friday, May 17 following the final round of the NCAA Division III Men’s Golf Championships.

Division III All-Freshmen Team

Northeast - Joseph Burlison, NYU
Mid-Atlantic - Jared Berlin, Franklin & Marshall
South - Logan Ryan, Emory
Great Lakes - Marc Mitchell, Denison
Central - Jacob Pedersen, Gustavus Adolphus
West - PJ Schmitz, Concordia (TX)