Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



2017 Division III All-Freshmen Team Announced

NORMAN, Okla. – The 2017 Division III All-Freshmen Team has been named by the GCAA. The six member team is composed of one golfer from each of the six regions in Division III. The All-Freshmen Team includes Sam Goldenring of Williams (Northeast), Stevenson’s Andrew Wally (Mid-Atlantic), Grant Powell of Greensboro (South), Ohio Wesleyan’s Will Efkeman (Great Lakes), Daniel Cole of Illinois Wesleyan (Central), and Schreiner’s Blake Hartford (West). Members of the All-Freshmen Team are eligible for the Phil Mickelson Award as the most outstanding freshman in Division III men’s golf. The Mickelson Award will be presented Friday, May 19 following the final round of the NCAA Division III Men’s Golf Championships.

Division III All-Freshmen Team

Northeast - Sam Goldenring, Williams
Mid-Atlantic - Andrew Wally, Stevenson
South - Grant Powell, Greensboro
Great Lakes - Will Efkeman, Ohio Wesleyan
Central - Daniel Cole, Illinois Wesleyan
West - Blake Hartford, Schreiner