Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



Finalists Named for 2012 Byron Nelson Award presented by Cleveland Golf/Srixon


NORMAN, Okla. – The GCAA has announced the finalists for the 2012 Byron Nelson Award presented by Cleveland Golf/Srixon, in cooperation with the Four Seasons Resort and Club Las Colinas and the Salesmanship Club of Dallas. The finalists are Chris Brant of Iowa, Texas’ Dylan Frittelli, Baylor’s Joakim Mikkelsen, James White of Georgia Tech and Dartmouth’s Peter Williamson.

Candidates for the Nelson Award must be a graduating senior and the selection committee considers equally a nominee’s entire collegiate academic and golf career and his character and integrity while in college. Particular consideration will be given to a nominee’s good citizenship, as portrayed by Mr. Byron Nelson over the course of his life and golf career.

The recipient of the Nelson Award will be named April 19.