Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



2013 All-Nicklaus Honorees Announced


NORMAN, Okla. – The 24 honorees for the 2013 All-Nicklaus Team have been announced by the Golf Coaches Association of America. Players from Division I, II, III, NAIA and NJCAA were recognized for their outstanding play during the past collegiate season.

The All-Nicklaus Team was created in 2008, and is not only named for history’s greatest player but also a long-time supporter of collegiate and amateur golf. Jack Nicklaus, a Big Ten and NCAA Champion at The Ohio State University, helped inspire and create the Jack Nicklaus Awards in 1988. The Nicklaus Award is annually given to the top collegiate men’s golfer in Divisions I, II, III, the NAIA and the NJCAA.

The All-Nicklaus team is comprised of Jake Argento and Ben Seward of South Mountain, Florida State’s Daniel Berger, Julien Brun of TCU, Abilene Christian’s Alex Carpenter, Nova Southeastern’s Ricardo Celia and Ben Taylor, Florida Southern’s Tim Crouch, Greg Eason of UCF, New Mexico’s James Erkenbeck, Aaron Flores of Our Lady of the Lake, California’s Max Homa and Michael Kim, CSU-San Marcos’ Adam Loran, Anthony Maccaglia of Oglethorpe, Central Alabama’s Alex Malik, Felix Moesmang of Western Texas, Washington’s Cheng-Tsung Pan, Patrick Rodgers of Stanford, Oklahoma City’s Sondre Ronold, Brad Shigezawa of Claremont-Mudd-Scripps, Texas’ Brandon Stone, Methodist’s Mike Wesko and Alabama’s Cory Whitsett.

2013 All-Nicklaus Team

  • Jake Argento, South Mountain
  • Daniel Berger, Florida State
  • Julien Brun, TCU
  • Alex Carpenter, Abilene Christian
  • Ricardo Celia, Nova Southeastern
  • Tim Crouch, Florida Southern
  • Greg Eason, UCF
  • James Erkenbeck, New Mexico
  • Aaron Flores, Our Lady of the Lake
  • Max Homa, California
  • Michael Kim, California
  • Adam Loran, CSU-San Marcos
  • Anthony Maccaglia, Oglethorpe
  • Alex Malik, Central Alabama
  • Felix Moesmang, Western Texas
  • Cheng-Tsung Pan, Washington
  • Patrick Rodgers, Stanford
  • Sondre Ronold, Oklahoma City
  • Ben Seward, South Mountain
  • Brad Shigezawa, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
  • Brandon Stone, Texas
  • Ben Taylor, Nova Southeastern
  • Mike Wesko, Methodist
  • Cory Whitsett, Alabama