Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



Division I Jack Nicklaus Award presented by Barbasol Semifinalists Announced


NORMAN, Okla. – Semifinalists for the 2019 Division I Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award presented by Barbasol have been announced. Division III finalists for the award will be named May 23 while Division II finalists will be announced May 15. Nicklaus Award recipients will be announced May 30 with the honor presented by Jack Nicklaus at a ceremony during the final round of the Memorial Tournament presented by Nationwide at Muirfield Village Golf Club. In addition to receiving the Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award, the five recipients will compete in the Barbasol Shootout for an exemption into the PGA TOUR’s Barbasol Championship, held July 18-21, at the Champions at Keene Trace in Lexington, Ky. The Barbasol Shootout will be held Saturday, June 1 at The Ohio State University Golf Club’s Scarlet Course in Columbus, Ohio - the same club where Jack Nicklaus played collegiate golf for the Buckeyes.

Division I Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award presented by Barbasol Semifinalists

John Augenstein, Vanderbilt
Eric Bae, Wake Forest
Chandler Eaton, Duke
Blake Elliott, McNeese State
Steven Fisk, Georgia Southern
Stephen Franken, NC State
Will Gordon, Vanderbilt
Cole Hammer, Texas
Viktor Hovland, Oklahoma State
Philip Knowles, North Florida
Peter Kuest, BYU
Patrick Martin, Vanderbilt
Collin Morikawwa, California
Bryson Nimmer, Clemson
Andy Ogletree, Georgia Tech
Kaito Onishi, Southern California
John Pak, Florida State
Chandler Phillips, Texas A&M
Trent Phillips, Georgia
Jovan Rebula, Auburn
Matthias Schmid, Louisville
Luke Schniederjans, Georgia Tech
Sandy Scott, Texas Tech
Alex Smalley, Duke
Scott Stevens, South Carolina
Justin Suh, Southern California
Matthew Wolff, Oklahoma State
Brandon Wu, Stanford
Cameron Young, Wake Forest
Chun An Yu, Arizona State

About Barbasol:
Barbasol is America’s #1 brand of shaving cream. For the past 100 years, generations of men have trusted Barbasol for a close, comfortable shave. Barbasol is now proud to offer a comprehensive assortment of premium razors. Barbasol Shaving Cream and Razors are available at retailers nationwide. Barbasol is owned by Dublin, Ohio-based Perio Inc. For more information on Barbasol, visit