Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



GCAA Mark Laesch Award Recipients Announced

LAS VEGAS – The Golf Coaches Association of America has announced the recipients for the 2018 Mark Laesch Awards. Teams were recognized based on improvement in adjusted stroke average per round from the 2016-17 to 2017-18 seasons (denoted in parenthesis below).

The honorees were Prairie View A&M (18.04) from Division I, Division II’s Delta State (12.55), Division III’s Knox (27.58), Rocky Mountain (13.25) of NAIA, Northeastern JC (35.08) from NJCAA Division I, and NJCAA Division II’s Seminole State (12.40).