Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



Division II and III Jack Nicklaus Award presented by Barbasol Semifinalists Announced


NORMAN, Okla. – Semifinalists for the 2019 Division II and Division III Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award presented by Barbasol have been announced. Division III finalists for the award will be named May 14 while Division II finalists will be announced May 15. Nicklaus Award recipients will be announced May 30 with the honor presented by Jack Nicklaus at a ceremony during the final round of the Memorial Tournament presented by Nationwide at Muirfield Village Golf Club. In addition to receiving the Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award, the five recipients will compete in the Barbasol Shootout for an exemption into the PGA TOUR’s Barbasol Championship, held July 18-21, at the Champions at Keene Trace in Lexington, Ky. The Barbasol Shootout will be held Saturday, June 1 at The Ohio State University Golf Club’s Scarlet Course in Columbus, Ohio - the same club where Jack Nicklaus played collegiate golf for the Buckeyes.

Division II Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award presented by Barbasol Semifinalists
Mauro Baez, Flagler
Tyler Bakich, Barry
Will Barnett, CSU East Bay
Christian Bosso, West Florida
Dan Bradbury, Lincoln Memorial
Sam Broadhurst, Lincoln Memorial
Alberto Castagnara, Saint Leo
Jake Doggett, Midwestern State
Jordan Doull, Columbus State
Morgan Egloff, Rollins
Tom Forster, Carson-Newman
Toto Gana, Lynn
Jorge Garcia, Barry
Emilio Gonzalez, St. Mary’s (TX)
Devin Gregg, Sonoma State
Juan Jose Guerra, Nova Southeastern
Matthew Hedges, CSU Monterey Bay
Zach James, Southeastern Oklahoma State
Samuel Jones, West Georgia
Vincent Norrman, Georgia Southwestern
Max O’Hagan, Florida Tech
Gonzalo Pan De Soraluce, Western New Mexico
Alex Scott, Grand Valley State
Kelley Sullivan, Chico State
Elis Svard, CSU Monterey Bay
Joel Sylvan, Missouri-St. Louis
Yente Van Doren, Lindenwood
Jorge Villar, Lynn
Niclas Weiland, Barry
Zach Zediker, Delta State

Division III Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award presented by Barbasol Semifinalists
Andrew Abel, Illinois Wesleyan
Jacob Arnett, Oglethorpe
Matthew Christl, Southwestern (TX)
Henry Gee, Huntingdon
Josh Gibson, Hope
Sam Goldenring, Williams
Larkin Gross, Methodist
Emmet Herb, St. Thomas (MN)
Josh Hill, Guilford
Ben Johnson, Illinois Wesleyan
Ken Kong, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
Colin Laszlo, Wittenberg
Jason Li, Carnegie Mellon
Drew Mathers, Huntingdon
James Mishoe, Guilford
Matt Organisak, Emory
Cade Osgood, Southwestern (TX)
Brian Peccie, Washington & Lee
Drew Pershing, Illinois Wesleyan
Will Rosenfield, Trinity (CT)
Logan Ryan, Emory
Stephen Shephard, Huntingdon
Dan Shepherd, Methodist
Luke Smith, Hardin-Simmons
Sutherland Stith, Southwestern (TX)
Colin Uecker, Texas Lutheran
Cameron Willis, Wittenberg
Rob Wuethrich, Illinois Wesleyan
Connor Yakubov, Emory
Eric Yiu, Emory

About Barbasol:
Barbasol is America’s #1 brand of shaving cream. For the past 100 years, generations of men have trusted Barbasol for a close, comfortable shave. Barbasol is now proud to offer a comprehensive assortment of premium razors. Barbasol Shaving Cream and Razors are available at retailers nationwide. Barbasol is owned by Dublin, Ohio-based Perio Inc. For more information on Barbasol, visit