Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



2016 Division III All-Freshmen Team Announced

NORMAN, Okla. – The 2016 Division III All-Freshmen Team has been named by the GCAA. The six member team is composed of one golfer from each of the six regions in Division III. The All-Freshmen Team includes Phillippe Morin of Middleburg (Northeast), Gettysburg’s Dane Sethre-Hofstad (Mid-Atlantic), Kyle Shealy of Oglethorpe (Southeast), Wittenberg’s COlin Laszlo (Great Lakes), Max Savini of Gustavus Adolphus (Central) and Concordia’s (TX) Seger Howell (West). Members of the All-Freshmen Team are eligible for the Phil Mickelson Award as the most outstanding freshman in Division III men’s golf. The Mickelson Award will be presented Friday, May 13 following the final round of the NCAA Division III Men’s Golf Championships.

Division III All-Freshmen Team

Northeast - Philippe Morin, Middlebury
Mid-Atlantic - Dane Sethre-Hofstad, Gettysburg
Southeast - Kyle Shealy, Oglethorpe
Great Lakes - Colin Laszlo, Wittenberg
Central - Max Savini, Gustavus Adolphus
West - Seger Howell, Concordia (TX)