Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



Jack Nicklaus Award presented by Barbasol Semifinalists Named for NJCAA and NAIA

NORMAN, Okla. – Semifinalists for the 2016 Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award presented by Barbasol have been announced for the NJCAA and NAIA. Finalists for NJCAA will be named May 11 and NAIA on May 18. Nicklaus Award recipients will be announced June 2 with the honor presented by Jack Nicklaus at a ceremony during the final round of the Memorial Tournament presented by Nationwide Insurance at Muirfield Village Golf Club. In addition to receiving the the Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year Award, the five recipients will compete in the Barbasol Shootout for an exemption into the PGA TOUR’s Barbasol Championship, held July 14-17, at the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail at Grand National in Opelika, Alabama. The Barbasol Shootout will be held Saturday, June 4 at the storied Scioto Country Club in Columbus, Ohio - the same club where Jack Nicklaus learned the game of golf as a young boy.

NJCAA Jack Nicklaus Award National Player of the Year Award presented by Barbasol Semifinalists
Alister Balcombe, Iowa Western
Jakob Bares, Indian Hills
Grayson Benevedes, Paris
Adam Blomme, Odessa
Jackson Bugdalski, Indian Hills
Ryan Cahill, Eastern Arizona
Stefan Cronje, Midland
Jake Deforest, South Mountain
Ryan Douglass, South Mountain
Sylas Elliott, Wallace State
Elliott Fullalove, Western Texas
Philip Heine, Copiah-Lincoln
Phillip Hickam, Mississippi Gulf Coast
Augustin Hole, Odessa
Ryan Johnson, McLennan
TJ Kathrineberg, Mesa
Connor Klein, South Mountain
Dom Knight, Parkland
Fillip Lundell, South Mountain
Marco Madonado, Tyler
Finlay Mason, Darton State
Grant Motter, Mississippi Gulf Coast
David Rauer, Pima
Grant Renegar, Meridian
Lance Strickland, Meridian
Kerry Sweeney, Eastern Florida State
Colin Troxler, Mississippi Gulf Coast
Trevor Ullestad, Indian Hills
Justin Warren, South Mountain
Oliver White, Tyler

NAIA Jack Nicklaus Award National Player of the Year Award presented by Barbasol Semifinalists
Felix Aberg, Keiser
Ian Ansett, Wayland Baptist
Jake Bauer, Johnson & Wales
Jorge Benitez, Davenport
Dillon Board, Coastal Georgia
Matthew Cheung, Oklahoma City
Stone Cowie, Thomas
Sam De’Ath, Webber International
Joseph Downey, The Master’s College
Sean Elliott, Dalton State
Peter French, Johnson & Wales
Dean Harpe, Arizona Christian
Andrew Harrison, British Columbia
Louis Hirst, Keiser
David Houlding, William Woods
Rupert Kaminski, Oklahoma City
George Long, Mount Mercy
Forian Loutre, University of the Cumberlands
Anthony Marchesani, Oklahoma City
Leo Mathard, Texas Wesleyan
Billy McKenzie, William Woods
Matt Morin, Johnson & Wales
Nate Ollis, British Columbia
Myles Pfingsten, Grand View
Alex Rainville, Johnson & Wales
David Ravetto, Texas Wesleyan
Lauren Rowe, Victoria
Seth Sanders, Coastal Georgia
Charlie Stubbs, Keiser
Andrew Williamson, Wayland Baptist

About Barbasol:
Barbasol is America’s #1 brand of shaving cream. For nearly 100 years, generations of men have trusted Barbasol for a close, comfortable shave. Offered in 7 premium varieties (Original, Soothing Aloe, Pacific Rush, Sensitive Skin, Skin Conditioner, Arctic Chill and Extra Moisturizing), Barbasol is available at all major retailers and continues to be made in America. For more information, visit or follow @BarbasolShave on Twitter at Barbasol is owned by Dublin, Ohio-based Perio Inc.