Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



All-Nicklaus Team presented by Barbasol Honorees Announced


NORMAN, Okla. – The 24 honorees for the 2019 All-Nicklaus Team presented by Barbasol have been announced by the Golf Coaches Association of America (GCAA). Players from Divisions I, II, III, NAIA and NJCAA were recognized for their outstanding play during the 2018-19 collegiate season.

The All-Nicklaus Team was created in 2008, and is not only named for history’s greatest player but also a long-time supporter of collegiate and amateur golf. Jack Nicklaus, a Big Ten and NCAA Champion at The Ohio State University, helped inspire and create the Jack Nicklaus Award in 1988 and it is now presented to the National Player of the year in NCAA Divisions I, II and III, as well as NAIA and NJCAA. Award recipients have combined for over 200 victories worldwide and claimed 23 major championships.

The All-Nicklaus team is comprised of Sam Broadhurst of Lincoln Memorial, Midland College’s Callum Bruce, Leon D’Souza of South Mountain, Georgia Southern’s Steven Fisk, Jorge Garcia of Barry, Hope’s Josh Gibson, Will Gordon of Vanderbilt, Nova Southeastern’s Juan Jose Guerra, Cole Hammer of Texas, Oklahoma State’s Viktor Hovland and Matthew Wolff, Coastal Georgia’s Mark David Johnson and Eli Scott, Huntingdon’s Drew Mathers, Carl Didrik Meen Fosaas of Keiser, Guilford’s James Mishoe, Collin Morikawa of California, Clemson’s Bryson Nimmer, Caleb O’Toole of Central Alabama, Florida State’s John Pak, Justin Suh of Southern California, Mississippi Gulf Coast’s Brice Wilkinson, and Arizona State’s Chun An Yu.

About Barbasol:
Barbasol is America’s #1 brand of shaving cream. For the past 100 years, generations of men have trusted Barbasol for a close, comfortable shave. Barbasol is now proud to offer a comprehensive assortment of premium razors. Barbasol Shaving Cream and Razors are available at retailers nationwide. Barbasol is owned by Dublin, Ohio-based Perio Inc. For more information on Barbasol, visit

2019 All-Nicklaus Team presented by Barbasol

Sam Broadhurst, Lincoln Memorial
Callum Bruce, Midland College
Leon D’Souza, South Mountain
Steven Fisk, Georgia Southern
Jorge Garcia, Barry
Josh Gibson, Hope
Will Gordon, Vanderbilt
Juan Jose Guerra, Nova Southeastern
Cole Hammer, Texas
Viktor Hovland, Oklahoma State
Zach James, Southeastern Oklahoma State
Mark David Johnson, Coastal Georgia
Drew Mathers, Huntingdon
Carl Didrik Meen Fosaas, Keiser
James Mishoe, Guilford
Collin Morikawa, California
Bryson Nimmer, Clemson
Caleb O’Toole, Central Alabama
John Pak, Florida State
Eli Scott, Coastal Georgia
Justin Suh, Southern California
Brice Wilkinson, Mississippi Gulf Coast
Matthew Wolff, Oklahoma State
Chun An Yu, Arizona State