Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



2022 Division I PING All-American Teams Finalized

NORMAN, Okla. – The second, third, and honorable mention 2022 Division I PING All-America Teams have been announced by the GCAA. Ludvig Åberg of Texas Tech, Sam Bennett of Texas A&M, Fred Biondi of Florida, Eugenio Chacarra of Oklahoma State, Chris Gotterup and Logan McAllister of Oklahoma, RJ Manke of Washington, Trent Phillips of Georgia, and Gordon Sargent and Cole Sherwood of Vanderbilt were previously named to the first team.

Michael Brennan of Wake Forest, Jacob Bridgeman of Clemson, J.M. Butler of Auburn, Pierceson Coody of Texas, Reid Davenport of Vanderbilt, Adrien Dumont de Chassart of Illinois, Ryan Gerard of North Carolina, Jackson Suber of Ole Miss, Michael Thorbjornsen of Stanford, and Travis Vick of Texas comprised the second team.

Third team honorees included Mason Andersen of Arizona State, Nick Gabrelcik of North Florida, Aman Gupta of Oklahoma State, Cole Hammer of Texas, Thomas Hutchison of UC Davis, Palmer Jackson of Notre Dame, Johnny Keefer of Baylor, Walker Lee of Texas A&M, Maxwell Moldovan of Ohio State, and Brian Stark of Oklahoma State.

A total of 31 golfers were named honorable mention All-America.

Division I PING All-America Teams

First Team

Ludvig Åberg, Texas Tech

Sam Bennett, Texas A&M

Fred Biondi, Florida

Eugenio Chacarra, Oklahoma State

Chris Gotterup, Oklahoma

RJ Manke, Washington

Logan McAllister, Oklahoma

Trent Phillips, Georgia

Gordon Sargent, Vanderbilt

Cole Sherwood, Vanderbilt

Second Team

Michael Brennan, Wake Forest

Jacob Bridgeman, Clemson

J.M. Butler, Auburn

Pierceson Coody, Texas

Reid Davenport, Vanderbilt

Adrien Dumont de Chassart, Illinois

Ryan Gerard, North Carolina

Jackson Suber, Ole Miss

Michael Thorbjornsen, Stanford

Travis Vick, Texas

Third Team

Mason Andersen, Arizona State

Nick Gabrelcik, North Florida

Aman Gupta, Oklahoma State

Cole Hammer, Texas

Thomas Hutchison, UC Davis

Palmer Jackson, Notre Dame

Johnny Keefer, Baylor

Walker Lee, Texas A&M

Maxwell Moldovan, Ohio State

Brian Stark, Oklahoma State

Honorable Mention

Anton Albers, Little Rock

Josele Ballester, Arizona State

Christian Banke, Arizona

Albin Bergstrom, USF

Ryan Burnett, North Carolina

Ben Carr, Georgia Southern

Sam Choi, New Mexico

Parker Coody, Texas

Spencer Cross, Tennessee

Archie Davies, East Tennessee State

Mateo Fernández de Oliveira, Arkansas

David Ford, North Carolina

Bartley Forrester, Georgia Tech

Thomas Giroux, Oakland

Drew Goodman, Oklahoma

Noah Goodwin, SMU

Austin Greaser, North Carolina

Joe Highsmith, Pepperdine

Frederik Kjettrup, Florida State

Christo Lamprecht, Georgia Tech

Carson Lundell, BYU

Dylan Menante, Pepperdine

William Moll, Vanderbilt

William Mouw, Pepperdine

David Puig, Arizona State

Brett Roberts, Florida State

Cameron Sisk, Arizona State

Baard Skogen, Texas Tech

Hugo Townsend, Boise State

Patrick Welch, Oklahoma

Mason Williams, Georgia Southern