Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



2015 Division II PING All-America Teams Announced

NORMAN, Okla. – The second, third and honorable mention Division II PING All-America Teams have been announced by the GCAA. John Coultas and John VanDerLaan of Florida Southern, Chico State’s Lee Gearhart, Mateo Gomez of Lynn, Santiago Gomez and Richard Mansell of Nova Southeastern, Southern Nazarene’s Michael Hearne, Sam Migdal of Central Missouri and USC Aiken’s Brandon Robinson-Thompson were previously named to the PING All-America First Team.

Mario Beltran of Barry, Simon Fraser’s Chris Crisologo, Chico State’s Alistair Docherty, Keith Greene of Lynn, North Alabama’s Forrest Knight, Oscar Lengdèn of Nova Southeastern, Saint Leo’s Joey Savoie and CSU Monterey Bay’s Carr Vernon comprised the second team.

Third-team honorees included Florida Tech’s Ray Badenhorst, Taylor Davis of Lee, Saint Leo’s Ryan Gendron, Juan Miguel Heredia of West Florida, Lynn’s Jose Andres Miranda, Russ Purser of Central Oklahoma, USC Aiken’s Axel Östensson and Nova Southeastern’s Priyanshu Singh.

A total of 22 golfers were named honorable mention All-America.

2015 Division II PING All-America Teams

First Team
John Coultas, Florida Southern
Lee Gearhart, Chico State
Mateo Gomez, Lynn
Santiago Gomez, Nova Southeastern
Michael Hearne, Southern Nazarene
Richard Mansell, Nova Southeastern
Sam Migdal, Central Missouri
Bradon Robinson-Thompson, USC Aiken
John Van DerLaan, Florida Southern

Second Team
Mario Beltran, Barry
Chris Crisologo, Simon Fraser
Alistair Docherty, Chico State
Keith Greene, Lynn
Forrest Knight, North Alabama
Oscar Lengdèn, Nova Southeastern
Joey Savoie, Saint Leo
Carr Vernon, CSU Monterey Bay

Third Team
Ray Badenhorst, Florida Tech
Taylor Davis, Lee
Ryan Gendron, Saint Leo
Juan Miguel Heredia, West Florida
Jose Andres Miranda, Lynn
Russ Purser, Central Oklahoma
Axel Östensson, USC Aiken
Priyanshu Singh, Nova Southeastern

Honorable Mention
Mike Anderson, Barry
Martin Cancino, Lynn
Nico Cavero, Barry
Ben Cook, Ferris State
Johnson Holliday, USC Aiken
Jimmy Jones, Florida Southern
Eric Kline, Central Oklahoma
Travis Mays, Central Missouri
Robert Mize, Columbus State
Thomas Neve, Western New Mexico
Derek Oland, Midwestern State
Ray Richards, CSU Monterey Bay
Kenneth Sames, IUP
Patrick Skakel, CU Colorado Springs
Dalton Skinner, Montevallo
Alex Springer, Central Missouri
Adam Stone, CSU East Bay
Alex Thode, Lewis
Nicholas Ward, Georgia Southwestern State
Elliott Whitley, Lynn
Justin Wiles, Chico State
Kenny You, Dixie State