Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



Finalists Announced for NCAA Division II Dave Williams Award presented by Golf Pride Grips

NORMAN, Okla. — NCAA Division II finalists for the Dave Williams Award presented by Golf Pride Grips have been announced by the GCAA. The Williams Award honors the national coach of the year in NCAA Division II men’s golf.

The five finalists are Luke Calcaterra of Arkansas Tech, Darcy Donaldson of Georgia Southwestern, Mark Immelman of Columbus State, David Lynn of Oklahoma Christian, and Jimmy Stobs of Barry.

Calcaterra helped lead the Wonder Boys to a pair of victories in 2019-20. Arkansas Tech also posted five top-five finishes in their other five events of the season.

Georgia Southwestern posted four victories during the 2019-20 season under the direction of Donaldson. The Hurricanes also finished the year with three top-five finishes and closed out the year as the #1 ranked team in the NCAA Division II Bushnell Golfweek Coaches Poll.

Lynn helped lead the Eagles to three victories over the course of the 2019-20 season. Oklahoma Christian also had four top-five finishes and one top-ten finish in their other five events.

Barry claimed five team titles under Stobs’ tutelage in 2019-20. The Buccaneer’s also had one top-five and one top-ten finish in their other two events of the season.

About Golf Pride Grips:
Eaton’s Golf Pride Grips Division is one of the world’s largest manufacturers of golf grips, with manufacturing, sales and distribution facilities on six continents. The division’s Golf Pride brand is recognized globally as the number one choice in grips among TOUR and recreational players, competitive amateur golfers, club manufacturers and club repairmen.