The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



  • Home
  • News
  • PING Division I All-America Teams Announced

PING Division I All-America Teams Announced


Wednesday, June 5, 2007

PING Division I All-America Teams Announced
Second, third and honorable mention teams named

?  The second, third and honorable mention PING Division I All-America Teams have been announced by the Golf Coaches Association of America. Rhys Davies of East Tennessee State, Florida?s Billy Horschel, Dustin Johnson of Coastal Carolina, Georgia?s Chris Kirk and Brendon Todd, Niklas Lemke of Arizona State, Southern California?s Jamie Lovemark, Kyle Stanley of Clemson, Brigham Young?s Daniel Summerhays and Dawie van der Walt of Lamar were previously named the PING All-America First-Team.

    Benjamin Alvarado of Arizona State, New Mexico?s Charlie Beljan, Jonas Blixt of Florida State, Stanford?s Josepth Bramlett and Rob Grube, Roberto Castro and Cameron Tringale of Georgia Tech, UCLA?s Kevin Chappell, Brian Harman of Georgia and Alabama?s Michael Thompson were named to the second team.

    Third-team honorees include Texas A&M?s Bronson Burgoon, Derek Fathauer of Louisville, Michigan State?s Matt Harmon, Colt Knost of SMU, UCLA?s Lucas Lee, Brian Locke of Loyola Marymount, Stanford?s Zack Miller and Matthew Savage, Joel Sjoholm of Georgia State and North Carolina?s Martin Ureta..

    A total of 29 golfers were named honorable mention All-America.

Division I PING All-America Teams

First Team
Rhys Davies, East Tennessee State
Billy Horschel, Florida
Dustin Johnson, Coastal Carolina
Chris Kirk, Georgia
Niklas Lemke, Arizona state
Jamie Lovemark, Southern California
Kyle Stanley, Clemson
Daniel Summerhays, Brigham Young
Brendon Todd, Georgia
Dawie van der Walt, Lamar

Second Team
\nCharlie Beljan, New Mexico\u003cbr\>\nJonas Blixt, Florida State\u003cbr\>\nJoseph Bramlett, Stanford\u003cbr\>\nRoberto Castro, Georgia Tech\u003cbr\>\nKevin Chappell, UCLA\u003cbr\>\nRob Grube, Stanford\u003cbr\>\nBrian Harman, Georgia\u003cbr\>\nMichael Thompson, Alabama\u003cbr\>\nCameron Tringale, Georgia Tech\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\n\u003cb\>Third Team\u003cbr\>\n\u003c/b\>Bronson Burgoon, Texas A&M\u003cbr\>\nDerek Fathauer, Louisville\u003cbr\>\nMatt Harmon, Michigan State\u003cbr\>\nColt Knost, SMU\u003cbr\>\nLucas Lee, UCLA\u003cbr\>\nBrian Locke, Loyola Marymount\u003cbr\>\nZack Miller, Stanford\u003cbr\>\nMatthew Savage, Stanford\u003cbr\>\nJoel Sjoholm, Georgia State\u003cbr\>\nMartin Ureta, North Carolina\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\n\u003cb\>Honorable Mention\u003cbr\>\n\u003c/b\>Victor Almstrom, Minnesota\u003cbr\>\nOliver Bekker, Lamar\u003cbr\>\nLouie Bishop, UC Davis\u003cbr\>\nMatt Bortis, Texas\u003cbr\>\nGeorge Bryan IV, South Carolina\u003cbr\>\nJon Curran, Vanderbilt\u003cbr\>\nAndrew DiBitetto, Charlotte\u003cbr\>\nOscar Floren, Texas Tech\u003cbr\>\nCharles Ford, Tennessee\u003cbr\>\nAaron Goldberg, San Diego State\u003cbr\>\nChesson Hadley, Georgia Tech\u003cbr\>\nJason Kokrak, Xavier\u003cbr\>\nBronson LaCassie, Minnesota\u003cbr\>\nAndrew Landry, Arkansas\u003cbr\>\nTrent Leon, Oklahoma State\u003cbr\>\nDaniel Lim, Stanford\u003cbr\>\nMichael Manning, Augusta State\u003cbr\>\nPablo Martin, Oklahoma State\u003cbr\>\nAdam Mitchell, Georgia\u003cbr\>\nBrett Myers, Tulsa\u003cbr\>\nCorey Nagy, Charlotte\u003cbr\>\nLindsey Renolds, Coastal Carolina\u003cbr\>\nMatt Savage, Florida State\u003cbr\>\nMichael Schachner, Duke\u003cbr\>\nGareth Shaw, East Tennessee State\u003cbr\>\nWebb Simpson, Wake Forest\u003cbr\>\nTim Streng, Western Illinois\u003cbr\>\nZach Sucher, UAB\u003cbr\>\nJarred Texter, UNLV\u003cbr\>\nNiall Turner, Minnesota\u003cbr\>\nMike Van Sickle, Marquette\u003cbr\>\nDan Woltman, Wisconsin\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\n- GCAA -\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\n\u003cbr\>\n\u003c/span\>\u003cfont size\u003d\"2\"\>\u003cspan style\u003d\"font-size:10.0px\"\>\u003chr align\u003d\"CENTER\" size\u003d\"3\" width\u003d\"95%\"\>Dustin Roberts\u003cbr\>\nDirector of Communications\u003cbr\>\nGolf Coaches Association of America\u003cbr\>\n(405) 329-4222 (office)\u003cbr\>\n(405) 850-1706 (mobile)\u003cbr\>\n\u003ca href\u003d\"\" target\u003d\"_blank\" onclick\u003d\"return top.js.OpenExtLink(window,event,this)\"\>\u003c/a\>\u003cbr\>\n\u003c/span\>\u003c/font\>\u003cspan style\u003d\"font-size:12.0px\"\>",1] ); // -->Benjamin Alvarado, Arizona State
Charlie Beljan, New Mexico
Jonas Blixt, Florida State
Joseph Bramlett, Stanford
Roberto Castro, Georgia Tech
Kevin Chappell, UCLA
Rob Grube, Stanford
Brian Harman, Georgia
Michael Thompson, Alabama
Cameron Tringale, Georgia Tech

Third Team
Bronson Burgoon, Texas A&M
Derek Fathauer, Louisville
Matt Harmon, Michigan State
Colt Knost, SMU
Lucas Lee, UCLA
Brian Locke, Loyola Marymount
Zack Miller, Stanford
Matthew Savage, Stanford
Joel Sjoholm, Georgia State
Martin Ureta, North Carolina

Honorable Mention
Victor Almstrom, Minnesota
Oliver Bekker, Lamar
Louie Bishop, UC Davis
Matt Bortis, Texas
George Bryan IV, South Carolina
Jon Curran, Vanderbilt
Andrew DiBitetto, Charlotte
Oscar Floren, Texas Tech
Charles Ford, Tennessee
Aaron Goldberg, San Diego State
Chesson Hadley, Georgia Tech
Jason Kokrak, Xavier
Bronson LaCassie, Minnesota
Andrew Landry, Arkansas
Trent Leon, Oklahoma State
Daniel Lim, Stanford
Michael Manning, Augusta State
Pablo Martin, Oklahoma State
Adam Mitchell, Georgia
Brett Myers, Tulsa
Corey Nagy, Charlotte
Lindsey Renolds, Coastal Carolina
Matt Savage, Florida State
Michael Schachner, Duke
Gareth Shaw, East Tennessee State
Webb Simpson, Wake Forest
Tim Streng, Western Illinois
Zach Sucher, UAB
Jarred Texter, UNLV
Niall Turner, Minnesota
Mike Van Sickle, Marquette
Dan Woltman, Wisconsin

The Golf Coaches Association of America

GCAA National Office

1225 West Main Street
Suite 110
Norman, OK 73069

Phone: (405) 329-4222
Fax: (405) 573-7888

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.