Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



2012 Division III All-Freshmen Team Announced

HOWEY-IN-THE-HILLS, Fla. – The 2012 Division III All-Freshmen Team has been named by the GCAA. The six member team is composed of one golfer from each of the six regions in Division III. The All-Freshmen Team includes Brandon Mader of Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute (Northeast), Swarthmore’s Andrew Park (Mid-Atlantic), Anthony Maccaglia of Oglethorpe (Southeast), Alma’s Marty Predmesky (Great Lakes), Coy Papacheck of Concordia (Central) and Bobby Holden of Redlands (West). Members of the All-Freshmen Team are eligible for the Phil Mickelson Award presented by the Phil and Amy Mickelson Foundation as the most outstanding freshman in Division III men’s golf. The Mickelson Award will be presented Friday, May 18 following the final round of the NCAA Division III Men’s Golf Championships.

Division III All-Freshmen Team 

  • Northeast - Brandon Mader, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
  • Mid-Atlantic - Andrew Park, Swarthmore College
  • Southeast - Anthony Maccaglia, Oglethorpe University
  • Great Lakes - Marty Predmesky, Alma College
  • Central - Coy Papacheck, Concordia College
  • West - Bobby Holden, University of Redlands