Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



2011 Division II PING All-America Teams Announced

Second, third and honorable mention teams named

NORMAN, Okla. – The second, third and honorable mention Division II PING All-America Teams have been announced by the GCAA. Abilene Christian’s Cyril Bouniol and Alex Carpenter, Lynn’s Ricardo Gouveia and Jose Joia, Cal State Monterey Bay’s John Jackson, Jake Murphy of Coker, Chico State’s Kyle Souza and Barry’s Daniel Stapff were previously named to the PING All-America First Team

Patrick Bauer of Sonoma State, Barry’s Chris Carlin, Josh Creel of Central Oklahoma, Central Missouri’s Matt Miller, Cal State San Bernardino’s Kenny Pigman, Daniel Stanley of Newberry, Cameron’s Jason Timmis and Georgia College’s Joe Young comprised the second team.

Third-team honorees included West Florida’s Otto Bonning, Daniel Claytor of Barton, Western Washington’s Dylan Goodwin, Andrew Green of Central Oklahoma, West Texas A&M’s Ben Hargis, Tyler Sheppard of Abilene Christian, Columbus State’s Rourke Van der Spuy, Columbus State and Scott Yeakel of Cal State Monterey Bay.

A total of 21 golfers were named honorable mention All-America.

Division II PING All-America Teams
First Team      
Cyril Bouniol, Abilene Christian      
Alex Carpenter, Abilene Christian      
Ricardo Gouveia, Lynn      
John Jackson, Cal State Monterey Bay      
Jose Joia, Lynn      
Jake Murphy, Coker      
Kyle Souza, Chico State      
Daniel Stapff, Barry      

Second Team
Patrick Bauer, Sonoma State
Chris Carlin, Barry
Josh Creel, Central Oklahoma
Matt Miller, Central Missouri
Kenny Pigman, Cal State San Bernardino
Daniel Stanley, Newberry
Jason Timmis, Cameron
Joe Young, Georgia College

Third Team
Otto Bonning, West Florida
Daniel Claytor, Barton
Dylan Goodwin, Western Washington
Andrew Green, Central Oklahoma
Ben Hargis, West Texas A&M
Tyler Sheppard, Abilene Christian
Rourke Van der Spuy, Columbus State
Scott Yeakel, Cal State Monterey Bay

Honorable Mention
Baer Aneshansley, Central Oklahoma   
Trevor Blair, Cal State Stanislaus   
Chris Bray, Flagler   
Tyler Chandler, North Alabama   
Kyle Chappell, Dixie State   
Jude Eustaquio, Florida Southern   
Eric Frazzetta, Chico State   
Jake Greer, North Alabama   
Dylan Jackson, Cal State Monterey Bay   
Hayden Letien, South Carolina-Aiken   
Michael Marshburn, Barton    
Jonathan McCurry, UNC-Pembroke
Aaron Monson, Indianapolis
Carlos Rodriguez, West Florida
Jared Schmader, Clarion
Marcus Segerstrom, Barry
Billy Shida, Georgia College
Zack Van Dolah, Central Missouri
Ben Vertz, Nova Southeastern
Stephen Woodill, Columbus State
Daniel Young, Lynn