#### **Golf Coaches Association of America**

**National Office** 1225 West Main Street Suite 110 Norman, OK 73069 Phone: (405) 329-4222 Fax: (405) 573-7888 www.collegiategolf.com

# **National Advisory Board**

**President** 

Andrew Sapp, East Carolina

**First Vice-President** 

Greg Sands, Texas Techl

Second Vice-President

John Kennaday, San Jose State

**Third Vice-President** 

Matt Clark, UNCW

**Immediate Past President** 

Conrad Ray, Stanford

Treasurer

Bruce Heppler, Georgia Tech

**Division I Rep At-Large** 

John Knauer, UTSA

**Division II Rep At-Large** 

Tim Poe, Central Missouri

**Division III Rep At-Large** 

Bob Alpers, St. John's (MN)

NAIA Rep. At-Large

AJ Broderick, Johnson & Wales

NJCAA Rep. At-Large

Tommy Snell, Miss. Gulf Coast

**Division I Director-East** 

Fred Warren, ETSU

**Division I Director-Central** 

J.T. Higgins, Texas A&M

**Division I Director-West** 

George Koury, Air Force

**Division II Director** Jason Owen, CSU Monterey Bay

**Division III Director** 

Bob Simms, St. John Fisher

**Assistant Coach Rep** 

Garrett Runion, LSU

Representative At-Large

Jim Awtrev

**NCAA Liaison** 

Donnie Wagner

**Legislative Advisor** 

Stephen Clar

**National Staff** CEO

Gregg Grost

**Business Affairs** 

Sharon Beery

**External Affairs** 

**Dustin Roberts** 

Membership/Outreach

Katie Louis

**Operations** 

Ryan Klatt



# GCAA NAIA NATIONAL AWARDS 2017

# ARNOLD PALMER NATIONAL INDIVIDUAL CHAMPION AWARD

Rowan Lester, Texas Wesleyan

JACK NICKLAUS AWARD PRESENTED BY BARBASOL

SM Lee, Dalton State

PHIL MICKELSON AWARD PRESENTED BY THE PHIL AND AMY MICKELSON FOUNDATION

SM Lee, Dalton State

## DAVE WILLIAMS AWARD PRESENTED BY GOLF PRIDE **GRIPS**

Chris Winkel, Grand View

### **ALL-FRESHMAN TEAM**

SM Lee, Dalton State Newport Laparojkit, South Carolina Rowan Lester, Texas Wesleyan David Meyers, Oklahoma City Cameron Moralee, Keiser

## PING ALL-AMERICA TEAMS First Team

Jake Bauer, Johnson & Wales (FL) Matthew Cheung, Oklahoma City Johnnie Greco, William Jessup Rupert Kaminski, Oklahoma City Ben Kendrick, The University of the Cumberlands SM Lee, Dalton State Rowan Lester, Texas Wesleyan Billy McKenzie, William Woods Cameron Moralee, Keiser David Ravetto, Texas Wesleyan Lawren Rowe, Victoria Andrew Williamson, Wayland Baptist

#### Second Team

Steven Diack, Wayland Baptist Alec Dutkowski, Taylor Montana Frame, Oregon Tech Andrew Harrison, British Columbia David Houlding, William Woods David Meyers, Oklahoma City Justin Pahl, Madonna Mitch Pfingsten, Grand View Myles Pfingsten, Grand View Domenick Postorino, Arizona Christian

#### **Third Team**

Steven Anderson, Texas Wesleyan Joe Bannan, Thomas Jack Clarkson, William Woods Ben Dulin, Reinhardt Fraser Hall, Johnson & Wales (FL) Austin Harmon, Central Baptist Erik Jonasson, Keiser Sentanio Minnie, Wayland Baptist Alex Rainville, Johnson & Wales (FL) PJ Shields, Dalton State