Golf Coaches Association of America

National Office 1225 West Main Street Suite 110 Norman, OK 73069 Phone: (405) 329-4222 Fax: (405) 573-7888 www.collegiategolf.com

National Advisory Board

President

Andrew Sapp, East Carolina

First Vice-President

Greg Sands, Texas Tech

Second Vice-President John Kennaday, San Jose State

Third Vice-President Matt Clark, UNCW

Immediate Past President

Conrad Ray, Stanford

Treasurer

Bruce Heppler, Georgia Tech

Division I Rep At-Large

John Knauer, UTSA

Division II Rep At-Large Tim Poe, Central Missouri

Division III Rep At-Large Bob Alpers, St. John's (MN)

NAIA Rep. At-Large AJ Broderick, Johnson & Wales

NJCAA Rep. At-Large

Tommy Snell, Miss. Gulf Coast

Division I Director-East

Fred Warren, ETSU

Division I Director-Central

J.T. Higgins, Texas A&M

Division I Director-West

George Koury, Air Force

Division II Director

Jason Owen, CSU Monterey Bay

Division III Director

Bob Simms, St. John Fisher

Assistant Coach Rep

Garrett Runion, LSU

Representative At-Large

Jim Awtrey

NCAA Liaison

Donnie Wagner

Legislative Advisor

Stephen Clar

National Staff

CEO Gregg Grost

Business Affairs

Sharon Beery

External Affairs

Dustin Roberts

Membership/Outreach

Katie Louis

Operations Ryan Klatt



GCAA DIVISION I NATIONAL AWARDS 2017

ARNOLD PALMER NATIONAL INDIVIDUAL CHAMPION AWARD

Braden Thornberry, Ole Miss

JACK NICKLAUS AWARD PRESENTED BY BARBASOL

Sam Burns, Louisiana State

PHIL MICKELSON AWARD PRESENTED BY THE PHIL AND AMY MICKELSON FOUNDATION

Norman Xiong, Oregon

DAVE WILLIAMS AWARD PRESENTED BY GOLF PRIDE **GRIPS**

Scott Limbaugh, Vanderbilt

ALL-FRESHMAN TEAM

Norman Xiong, Oregon John Augenstein, Vanderbilt Cooper Dossey, Baylor Viktor Hovland, Oklahoma State Doc Redman, Clemson

TEAM EFFORT DIVISION I **REGIONAL CHAMPIONS**

Austin Regional - Oklahoma State Baton Rouge Regional - Louisiana State College Grove Regional – Central Florida Stanford Regional - Baylor and Stanford Washington Regional - USC West Lafayette Regional - UNLV

TEAM EFFORT DIVISION I REGIONAL MEDALISTS

Austin Regional - Nick Voke, Iowa State Baton Rouge Regional - Sam Burns, Louisiana State College Grove Regional - Dawson Armstrong, Lipscomb Stanford Regional - Brad Dalke, Oklahoma Washington Regional - Cole Miller, Penn West Lafayette Regional - Andrej Bevins,

New Mexico and Nick Hardy, Illinois

PING ALL-AMERICA TEAMS First Team

Sam Burns, Louisiana State Wyndham Clark, Oregon Patrick Martin, Vanderbilt Maverick McNealy, Stanford Dylan Meyer, Illinois Collin Morikawa, California John Oda, UNLV Jimmy Stanger, Virginia Braden Thornberry, Ole Miss Will Zalatoris, Wake Forest

Second Team

Sean Crocker, Southern California Jared du Toit, Arizona State Doug Ghim, Texas Nick Hardy, Illinois Rico Hoey, Southern California Chandler Phillips, Texas A&M Matthias Schwab, Vanderbilt Alejandro Tosti, Florida Dylan Wu, Northwestern Norman Xiong, Oregon

Third Team

Dawson Armstrong, Lipscomb Cameron Champ, Texas A&M Cristobal Del Solar, Florida State Theo Humphrey, Vanderbilt Matthew Perrine, Baylor Doc Redman, Clemson Scottie Scheffler, Texas Greyson Sigg, Georgia Justin Suh, Southern California Sahith Theegala, Pepperdine

Honorable Mention

John Augenstein, Vanderbilt Shintaro Ban, UNLV Derek Bard, Virginia Zach Bauchou, Oklahoma State Andrej Bevins, New Mexico Brad Dalke, Oklahoma Cooper Dossey, Baylor Harry Ellis, Florida State Luis Gagne, Louisiana State Ben Griffin, North Carolina Ryan Gronlund, Oregon Blaine Hale, Oklahoma Gavin Hall, Texas Chase Hanna, Kansas

Honorable Mention Continued

Grant Hirschman, Oklahoma Ian Holt, Kent State Sam Horsfield, Florida Viktor Hovland, Oklahoma State Franklin Huang, Stanford Peter Kim, Army Max McGreevy, Oklahoma Cole Miller, Penn State Kyle Mueller, Michigan Bryson Nimmer, Clemson Zachary Olsen, Oklahoma State Mason Overstreet, Arkansas Kyler Tate, UCF Kristoffer Ventura, Oklahoma State Nick Voke, Iowa State Thomas Walsh, Virginia

David Wicks, Jacksonville Carson Young, Clemson