#### Golf Coaches Association of America

National Office 1225 West Main Street Suite 110 Norman, OK 73069 Phone: (405) 329-4222 Fax: (405) 573-7888 www.collegiategolf.com

National Advisory Board President Todd Satterfield, Furman

First Vice-President Mark Hankins, Iowa

Second Vice-President Conrad Ray, Stanford

Third Vice-President Andrew Sapp, UNC Chapel Hill

Immediate Past President Bruce Brockbank, BYU

**Treasurer** Bruce Heppler, Georgia Tech

**Division I Rep At-Large** Eric Hoos, Denver

Division II Rep At-Large Jimmy Stobs, Barry

**Division III Rep At-Large** Bob Alpers, St. John's (MN)

NAIA Rep. At-Large Chris Winkel, Grand View

NJCAA Rep. At-Large Tommy Snell, Miss. Gulf Coast

Division I Director-East Bill McDonald, South Carolina

Division I Director-Central Greg Sands, Texas Tech

Division I Director-West Matt Thurmond, Washington

**Division II Director** Brent Nicoson, Indianapolis

**Division III Director** Bob Simms, St. John Fisher

Assistant Coach Rep Blake Smart, Oklahoma

Representative At-Large Jim Awtrey

NCAA Liaison Donnie Wagner

Legislative Advisor Stephen Clar

National Staff CEO Gregg Grost

Business Affairs Sharon Beery

**External Affairs** Dustin Roberts

Membership/Outreach Katie Louis

**Operations** Ryan Klatt



# GCAA NCAA DIVISION II NATIONAL AWARDS 2013

ARNOLD PALMER AWARD PRESENTED BY CALLAWAY Tim Crouch, Florida Southern

JACK NICKLAUS AWARD Alex Carpenter, Abilene Christian

PHIL MICKELSON AWARD PRESENTED BY THE PHIL AND AMY MICKELSON FOUNDATION Adam Svensson, Barry

DAVE WILLIAMS AWARDS PRESENTED BY EATON/GOLF PRIDE

Jimmy Stobs, Barry

### **ALL-FRESHMAN TEAM**

Santiago Gomez, Midwestern State Sam Johnston, Oklahoma Christian Hunter O'Mahony, Nova Southeastern Adam Svensson, Barry Kenny You, Dixie State

#### TEAM EFFORT DIVISION II REGIONAL CHAMPIONS

Midwest/Central Regional – Central Missouri West/South Central Regional – CSU-Monterey Bay Atlantic/East Regional – Indiana University of Pennsylvania Sout/Southeast Regional – Nova Southeastern

### TEAM EFFORT DIVISION II REGIONAL MEDALISTS

Midwest/Central Regional – Robby Hughey, Central Missouri West/South Central Regional – Kyle Schrader, Western Washington Atlantic/East Regional – Zack Kempa, Indiana University of Pennsylvania Sout/Southeast Regional – Ben Taylor, Nova Southeastern

# PING ALL-AMERICA TEAMS First Team

Alex Carpenter, Abilene Christian Ricardo Celia, Nova Southeastern Tim Crouch, Florida Southern Case Gard, Florida Southern Scott Smyers, Barry Adam Svensson, Barry Ben Taylor, Nova Southeastern Daniel Young, Lynn

### Second Team

Matt Atkins, USC Aiken Rob Damschen, CSU-Stanislaus Adam Hedges, Belmont Abbey Sam Johnston, Oklahoma Christian Zack Kempa, IUP Jimmy Kozikowski, Grand Canyon Hunter O'Mahony, Nova Southeastern Dillon Rust, Central Oklahoma

# Third Team

Brandon Bingaman, Colorado Mesa Daniel Claytor, Barton Alex Dahlquist, Grand Canyon Jared Dalga, Barry Santiago Gomez, Midwestern State Marcus Segerstrom, Barry Jake Webb, Western Washington Kevin Witte, UC-Colorado Springs

# **Honorable Mention**

Kody Alexander, Union Ray Badenhorst, Florida Tech Warren Crow, Missouri-St. Louis Chris Cunningham, Grand Valley State Jeff Evanier, Eckerd College John Frisby, Belmont Abbey Nate Gahman, Georgia Southwestern State Mark Geddes, Grand Canyon Jesse Gibson, Columbus State Conner Godsey, Montevallo Chandler Gruenmeier, Newberry Robby Hughey, Central Missouri Dylan Jackson, CSU Monterey Bay Corey Kozuma, Hawaii-Hilo Michael Lee, Colorado School of Mines Kyle Schrader, Western Washington Paul Smith, CSU-Stanislaus J.P Solis, USC Aiken Ricky Stimets, North Alabama