Golf Coaches Association of America

National Office 1225 West Main Street Suite 110 Norman, OK 73069 Phone: (405) 329-4222 Fax: (405) 573-7888 www.collegiategolf.com

National Advisory Board

President

Bruce Brockbank, BYU

First Vice-President

Todd Satterfield, Furman

Second Vice-President

Mark Hankins, Iowa

Third Vice-President Conrad Ray, Stanford

Immediate Past President

Mark Crabtree, Louisville

Treasurer Bruce Heppler, Georgia Tech

Division I Representative At-Large

Eric Hoos, Denver

Division II Representative At-Large

Steve Card, W. Washington

Division III Representative At-Large

Bob Alpers, St. John's (MN)

NAIA Representative At-Large

Jeff Griebel, St. Ambrose

NJCAA Representative At-Large Dave Jennings, Cent. Alabama

Division I Director-East

Larry Penley, Clemson

Division I Director-Central

Mike McGraw, Oklahoma State

Division I Director-West John Geiberger, Pepperdine

Division II Director

Jimmy Stobs, Barry

Division III Director

Dan Ruyle, Southwestern

Assistant Coach Representative

Michael Burcin, South Carolina

NCAA Liaison

Donnie Wagner

Legislative Advisor

Stephen Clar

National Staff

CEO Gregg Grost

Business Affairs

Sharon Beery

External Affairs

Dustin Roberts

Operations Rvan Klatt

Membership Services

Katie Louis



For Immediate Release

Contact: Dustin Roberts

Golf Coaches Association of America

(405) 329-4222

Wednesday, June 22, 2011

NJCAA Division II PING All-America and All-Region Teams Announced

NORMAN, Okla. - PING All-America and All-Region teams for NJCAA Division II were announced today by the GCAA.

Liam Brace, Jimmy Kozikowski and Nick Umholtz of South Mountain CC, Ryan Mulvany of Tyler CC and John A. Logan CC's Filip Timmerman were PING First-Team All-America selections.

Second-team honorees included Tyler CC's Chris George, Colin Robinson of John A. Logan CC, Mississippi Gulf Coast CC's Jared Smith, Marcus Synegal of South Mountain CC and Matt Walton of Rend Lake CC.

Chris Bushey of Potamac State, Oakland CC's Ian Ellis, Mark Hickey and Rafael Jackson of Walters State CC and South Mountain CC's Tad Murray were named to the honorable mention team.

NJCAA Division II PING All-America Teams

First Team

Liam Brace, South Mountain CC Chris George, Tyler CC Jimmy Kozikowski, South Mountain CC Colin Robinson, John A. Logan CC Ian Ellis, Oakland CC Ryan Mulvany, Tyler CC

Second Team

Nick Umholtz, South Mountain CC Matt Walton, Rend Lake CC

Third Team

Chris Bushey, Potamac State Jared Smith, Mississippi Gulf Coast CC Mark Hickey, Walters State CC Filip Timmerman, John A. Logan CC Marcus Synegal, South Mountain CC Rafael Jackson, Walters State CC Tad Murray, South Mountain CC

NJCAA Division II PING All-Region Teams

East Region

Dan Balgooven, Muskegon CC Chris Bushey, Potamac State Kyle Carranza, Southern Maryland Zach Holland, Rend Lake CC Ian Ellis, Oakland CC Alex Fleming Grand Rapids CC Mark Hickey, Walters State Rafael Jackson, Walters State Tim Langolf, St. Clair CC Randy Norris, St. Clair CC Jordan Weinger, Oakland CC

Central Region

Marcus Fox, Mississippi Gulf Coast CC Vincent Anagnos, Tyler CC Dylan Freeman, Coastal Georgia CC Nate Anderson, Tyler CC Bryan Ideus, Parkland CC Lewis Martin, Parkland CC Colin Robinson, John A. Logan CC Ryan Mulvany, Tyler CC Filip Timmerman, John A. Logan CC Matt Walton, Rend Lake CC

West Region

Liam Brace, South Mountain CC Chris George, Tyler CC Jimmy Kozikowski, South Mountain CC Derek Rohlfing, John A. Logan CC Tad Murray, South Mountain CC Drew Seals, Mississippi Gulf Coast CC Marcus Synegal, South Mountain CC Jared Smith, Mississippi Gulf Coast CC Nick Umholtz, South Mountain CC