Skip to main content

The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



Wednesday, May 7, 2008

Finalists Named for Jan Strickland Award presented by TaylorMade-adidas Golf
Honors men's collegiate golf assistant coach of the year

NORMAN, Okla. ?  Nine finalists have been named for the 2008 Jan Strickland Award presented by TaylorMade-adidas Golf announced the Golf Coaches Association of America. The Strickland Award is given to the NCAA Division I, II, III or NAIA coach that, among other things, has excelled in working with their student-athletes both on the course and in the classroom.
    This year?s finalists are Alan Bratton of Oklahoma State, South Carolina?s Michael Burcin, Walter Chun of California, Mississippi?s Jonathan Dismuke, Casey Lubahn of Michigan State, Texas Tech?s Marty McCauley, Christian Newton of Georgia Tech, Charlotte?s Adam Pry and Bryce Wallor of Tennessee.
    The Strickland Award recipient will have the opportunity to further their professional development by being a guest of TaylorMade-adidas golf at the PGA Teaching and Coaching Summit as well as an invitation to the TaylorMade-adidas Golf Kingdom in Carlsbad, Calif. TaylorMade-adidas has sponsored the Strickland Award since its inception in 2003.