The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



  • Home
  • News
  • Lovemark Named Phil Mickelson Award Winner


Saturday, June 2, 2007

Lovemark Named Phil Mickelson Award Winner

All-Freshmen Team also honored


Jamie Lovemark of Southern California was presented with the Phil Mickelson Award as the nation?s outsanding freshman in NCAA Division I men?s golf. The Division I All-Freshmen team was also named following the Division I NCAA Championships.

Also named the Jack Nicklaus Award presented by Dillard?s Inc./Hartmarx Corp. as national player of the year and the ARNOLD PALMER AWARD presented by CALLAWAY GOLF, Lovemark burst onto the scene with

four wins during his first season at USC. He won the NCAA Division I Championships, Pac-10 Championship, Big Ten/Pac-10 Challenge and the Oregon Duck Invitational. Lovemark also finished runner-up at both the NCAA West Regional and USC Collegiate Invitational and third at the Inverness Intercollegiate Invitational and the CordeValle Collegiate. He was also a semifinalist for The Ben Hogan Award.

Joseph Bramlett of Stanford, Rory Hie of Southern California, Charlotte?s Corey Nagy and Kyle Stanley of Clemson join Lovemark on the All-Freshmen Team.

The Golf Coaches Association of America

GCAA National Office

1225 West Main Street
Suite 110
Norman, OK 73069

Phone: (405) 329-4222
Fax: (405) 573-7888

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.