The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



  • Home
  • News
  • GCAA Elects New Board Members; NAIA Member Added to Board


GCAA Elects New Board Members; NAIA Member Added to Board

The GCAA elected new members for its national advisory board for 2006-08 at its recent National Coaches Convention in Daytona Beach, Fla.  The newly elected board will go into office on July 1, 2006.  The GCAA Constitution was also amended to grant NAIA coaches a representative at-large position on the board.

Todd Satterfield of Furman defeated BYU's Bruce Brockbank for the position of third vice-president.  Oklahoma Christian's David Lynn was elected to the NAIA representative at-large position.  Normally a four-year term, Lynn will hold the office for two years to coincide his position expiring with the other representative at-large positions in June of 2008.  Trey Jones (Division I-East), Mark Hankins (Divison I-Central), Steve Card (Divison II) and Mike Phillips (Divison III) were all re-elected to their posts as directors while Conrad Ray was named the new Divison I Director-West.  All directors ran unopposed.

The Golf Coaches Association of America

GCAA National Office

1225 West Main Street
Suite 110
Norman, OK 73069

Phone: (405) 329-4222
Fax: (405) 573-7888

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.