The Official Website of the Golf Coaches Association of America



  • Home
  • Awards
  • Division III All-Freshmen Team Announced

GREENSBORO, N.C. – The 2011 Division III All-Freshmen Team has been named by the GCAA. The six member team is composed of one golfer from each of the six regions in Division III. The All-Freshmen Team includes Greg Scott of Hamilton (Northeast), Rochester’s Nicholas Palladino (Mid-Atlantic), Johnathan Chen of Emory (Southeast), Transylvania’s Jantzen Latham (Great Lakes), Casey Vangsness of Saint John’s (Central) and Jeremy Sanders of Redlands (West). Members of the All-Freshmen Team are eligible for the Phil Mickelson Award presented by the Phil and Amy Mickelson Foundation as the most outstanding freshman in Division III men’s golf. The Mickelson Award will be presented Friday, May 13 following the final round of the NCAA Division III Men’s Golf Championships.

Division III All-Freshmen Team

Northeast - Greg Scott, Hamilton
Mid-Atlantic - Nicholas Palladino, Rochester
Southeast - Johnathan Chen, Emory
Great Lakes - Jantzen Latham, Transylvania
Central - Casey Vangsness, Saint John’s
West - Jeremy Sanders, Redlands

The Golf Coaches Association of America

GCAA National Office

1225 West Main Street
Suite 110
Norman, OK 73069

Phone: (405) 329-4222
Fax: (405) 573-7888

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.